The world that I see through my lens!

Project Epilogue – Day 701: Help-Portrait Vancouver at Union Gospel Mission

Via Flickr:
December 1st – Day 336 of 2012

I had heard about Help-Portrait last year when a couple of my friends were volunteering at it. For those that are unaware about Help-Portrait, it is an annual event where photographers, make-up artist, and others help the less fortunate by providing professional portraits that are then printed immediately and given to the person! Even though I had heard about the event at the last minute last year, I probably wouldn’t have volunteered at that point anyway because I had been in the process of learning about photography at the time; thankfully I improved enough to brace my nerves a bit this year. For such hectic afternoon though it was a great experience still and it was really nice helping people in need Definitely going to volunteer again next year 🙂

Learn more about Help-Portrait Vancouver here: www.help-portrait-vancouver.com/

Leave a Reply

