The world that I see through my lens!

Project Epilogue – Day 658: TEDxKids@BC Rehearsal

Via Flickr:
October 19th – Day 293 of 2012

For the past several months the entire team had been very busy preparing for the big day and now the day is almost here!

There isn’t too much for me to talk about on this day since like the past two events this rehearsal day was about preparing the venue, Science World in this case, for the speakers and attendees the following day. Basically the speakers went through a full practice of their talks to iron out any issues they may have, the A/V team prepped and checked over their gear to make sure there would be no technical problems and the hard working volunteer team prepared the goodie bags and moving things to their rightful locations. Tomorrow is going to be a great day πŸ™‚

I would also like to say that I am extremely happy that I brought a friend on to the TEDxKids@BC team! She has done a wonderful job πŸ™‚

This was also the last day that I used my Canon Rebel T2i, my first DSLR and the one I learned the basics of photography with, although I wasn’t aware of that right away..

Check out the picture from last years rehearsal day: Project 365 – Day 259 flic.kr/p/anWKDS

Leave a Reply

