The world that I see through my lens!

Project Epilogue – Day 631: TEDxSFU and Raw Talent 12×12 Photo Exhibition

Via Flickr:
September 22nd – Day 266 of 2012

Today I had a chance to attend TEDxSFU; this was their second year hosting an event and my first time actually having a chance to attend! The theme was “Going Against the Grain” and they had a decent variety of speakers who talked about what they did was different, check the TEDxSFU website for more details about all of them (www.tedxsfu.com). My favorite talks were by Luke Brocki (@lukebrocki) -His talk was about journalism so it was especially noteworthy to me-, Alexandra Samuel (@awsamuel) -Her talk was about our migration to online media-, and Riaz Meghji (@riazmeghji) -His talk was about encouraging more communication between people I believe-. My lack of sleep before the day started made it kind of difficult to remember everything about the talks so now I also need wait for the videos to be released 😡 And it was also nice meeting a few new people as well!

There was an after party event as well but I didn’t stick around too long for that, my next destination was the Raw Talent 12×12 Photo Exhibit (vancouverphotomarathon.com/) that was happening at the Salt Building near the Olympic Village area. I did see a lot of nice pictures but I had forgotten that something was going on in the basement so I left after half an hour.

Next up is a fall fashion photoshoot!

Leave a Reply

