The world that I see through my lens!

Project Epilogue – Day 518: [UPhoto] Summer Icebreaker

Via Flickr:
June 1st – Day 153 of 2012

To start off the summer semester, UPhoto held an icebreaker event for members. Thanks to everyone who attended, it turned out to be a great event! The pictures can probably explain a bit more than simple words can 🙂

facebook: www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.428814853807531.94526.2…

Also at this event, I was given some flash triggers that a friend of mine didn’t need anymore. The funny thing I noticed is that my camera (Canon Rebel T2i, a consumer model) CAN syc with the flash at a shutter speed of 1/250th of a second and yet when I attach the flash to the cameras hotshoe, the sync speed is dropped to 1/200th of a second (that 1/5th of a second can make a slight difference for those that don’t understand) -_- Oh well, at least I can play with off-camera light now; as the last picture shows! 😀

Leave a Reply

