The world that I see through my lens!

Project Epilogue – Day 497: The Reflectors Photowalk

Via Flickr:
May 11th – Day 132 of 2012

Today’s photowalk was more of an instructional meetup than an actual photowalk. It was about the basics of using a reflector during a photoshoot (and other little tips). We started off in small groups to see the effects of using a reflector on a person and then we went back to the main group since the host of the event had had brought a mode along. I really like how the pictures of the model turned out 😀

I have known that a reflector would be really useful during a photoshoot (on a sunny day at least) but I still need an assistant to hold it for me. I will get around to getting one eventually.

Pictures can be seen here:
Facebook – www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.412649235424093.92135.2…
Flickr – flic.kr/s/aHsjzrLvT1

2 responses

  1. I have a lot to learn about posed shots and have only used a reflector a couple times – but it is something I want to get more involved with.

    Everyone I’ve seen has used an assistant – but I wonder if a reflector could be attached to an old tripod with good effect.

    Thanks for sharing.

    May 20, 2012 at 7:20 pm

    • Actually, that would work as well Bill but then you have to deal with the wind trying to tip your tripod (or light stand) over. It’s also easier to ask an assistant to adjust the angle of the reflector too or have them move farther back 🙂

      May 20, 2012 at 7:25 pm

Leave a Reply

