The world that I see through my lens!

Project Epilogue – Day 470: The Vaisakhi Parade and the Olympic Village Photowalk

Day 470 - The Vaisakhi Parade and the Olympic Village Photowalk
Day 470 – The Vaisakhi Parade and the Olympic Village Photowalk, a photo by SukhrajB on Flickr.

Via Flickr:
Day 105 of 2012

Time for the annual Vaisakhi Parade in Vancouver and like my post for last years parade (Day 106 – flic.kr/p/9zd3Cd), I barely got myself out of the house to go and look around. Maybe a photowalk of some sort with friends will help me next year 😐

Later on in the afternoon I had gotten my confirmation to attend a photowalk that was going to take place around the Olympic Village. Since I was in the area (picking up a 70-200mm f4L lens from a friend of mine) I decided to go ahead and attend. This photowalk was a really nice chance for me to learn the 70-200mm f4L a bit more too! Even though I didn’t get that many pictures, I really liked the ones that I posted 😀

Second photoshoot of the month is tomorrow; it should be exciting 🙂

Pictures from today can be seen here –
Facebook: www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.390453790976971.88942.2…
Flickr: flic.kr/s/aHsjzx8RfV

Leave a Reply

