The world that I see through my lens!

Project Epilogue – Day 466: Second Impressions

Day 465 - Second Impressions
Day 466 – Second Impressions, a photo by SukhrajB on Flickr.
Via Flickr:
Day 101 of 2012

Now for a slightly overdue meeting. Originally the meeting was supposed to be a few days before the AWEAR Charity Fashion Show but problems cropped up with the venue and the meeting was rescheduled to the same day as the fashion show; thankfully the April meeting was pushed up by a few weeks to compensate for the time issue 🙂

Anyway, unlike AIESECsfu (at the time), this meeting was pretty laid back and straight forward (although I didn’t really know what was going on still). On the plus side though, it seems that I’ve gotten involved with the Nothing but Nets program (Read more here: ow.ly/aq7YA) without saying much 😡

At this time, I think I’m better off going with Option C -that I mentioned ar some point after going to the first AIESECsfu meeting- and join both organizations. The main issue is getting the membership money for JCI Vancouver though, since I’m at the point where I need to replace a few things first (and renew my flickr membership too D: ) and $40 is a bit steep for me ._.

Leave a Reply

