The world that I see through my lens!

Project Epilogue – Day 423: A Photowalk Out of the Blue

Via Flickr:
Day 58 of 2012

So, you should have noticed by now that I have no project posts referring to the first convention of this year, Kotatsu. Originally I had planned to attend both days of it but for some reason I couldn’t get myself to leave my house for both days and I really don’t know why ๐Ÿ˜

To try and make up for that, I tried to set-up a photoshoot with someone (anyone) but a particular friend of mine was more interested in going on a photowalk around the Stanley Park sea wall and seeing on how we thought this up at 1am on the same day, we just went with it xD

We ended up starting at the Coal Harbor sea wall instead though, since I thought we would have enough time to get to and around the park before sunset. I don’t know if I have bad luck or something but even though it was a sunny day, it was much colder then either of us expected; this was like the other few times that I’ve tried to go out for photowalks D: As the first instagram picture shows, we ended up taking a short warm-up break at a nearby cafe before continuing on! As the large panorama and the second instagram pictures show, we did at least make it into the park ๐Ÿ˜ก

To end the day, I took the opportunity to introduce my friend to The Mac Shack (instagram #3)! We tried out the Royal mac and the Brooklyn mac. Surprisingly enough, the Royal mac had a LOT of flavour while the Brooklyn Mac was a bit underwhelming though but my friend liked the place nonetheless ๐Ÿ™‚ I didn’t like the fact that they took the tuna mac off of the menu though -.-

It was a really great day still and I hope my friend learned how to use her camera better as well (hopefully she’ll post her pictures one day too). I was also really surprised on how well the panorama turned out as well and it seems that a lot of people agree too! It’s been awhile since I last made one and I really didn’t expect this to turn out so nice; it can now be seen as the cover photo for my facebook page ๐Ÿ™‚

And if you haven’t noticed by now but the last few days (from Day 411 onwards) have all been exactly three days apart too xD

You can see the pictures in the usual spots:
Facebook: www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.358685624153788.82679.2…
Flickr: flic.kr/s/aHsjyYWpYr

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

