The world that I see through my lens!

Project Epilogue – Day 373: January 8th, 2012

Day 373 - January 8th, 2012 by SukhrajB
Day 373 – January 8th, 2012, a photo by SukhrajB on Flickr.

Via Flickr:
Day 8 of 2012

I believe it is about time for another entry to this project, especially since I had a chance to try out my new Canon 580EXII flash today! 🙂

I had ordered the flash on Boxing Day (Day 360 – www.flickr.com/photos/sukhrajb/6581327027/in/set-72157625…) and it had finally arrived a few days ago. Today I had a chance to go test it out with a friend (who you should recognize from this set – www.flickr.com/photos/sukhrajb/sets/72157627868159940/) of mine who was also free on this cloudy afternoon 🙂 I was using this chance to see how my mini softbox would affect my pictures if I was to use it on a (normal) cloudy day; the picture on the left is with the softbox and the one on the right is without. I will be posting the rest of the pictures from our short photoshoot here: www.flickr.com/photos/sukhrajb/sets/72157627868159940/

In the evening another friend of mine also had his birthday dinner today; several of us went for sushi and bubble tea to celebrate 🙂

I can’t wait to use this flash and go to more events this year! 😀

Leave a Reply

