The world that I see through my lens!

Day 314

Day 314 by SukhrajB
Day 314, a photo by SukhrajB on Flickr.

Via Flickr:
More school today and I went down to the advance polling station at city hall to place my vote for the Municipal Elections happening now.

For those that don’t live in Vancouver, the cities election system is similar to the multiparty system that the federal government uses. The similarities end there though, in the voting process the voter selects 1 Mayor, 10 City Councilors, 7 Park Board Commissioners, and 9 School Board Trustees; along with voting either “Yes” or “No” for Capital Plan Borrowing questions. The parties that were running in this election are: Vision Vancouver, COPE, Green Party of Vancouver, and the NPA. Election day is on November 19th.

The funny thing is, the person at the registration desk said “Have fun” as I went to the privacy area to make my choices ~_~

Tomorrow I’ll be taking pictures for a youth program at Sunset and I have a meeting in the evening 🙂

Leave a Reply

